[buzzfeed] 19 Thoughts Your Puppy Has During Their First Bath

1. “Great, now my wrinkles stand out EVEN MORE.”

2. “Putting yourself in my position is a nice idea of trying to be helpful. It’s close.”

Puppy Willow days! #nationalpuppyday #firstbath #mywifeshandlooksbare 💍

A post shared by Jonathan Beck (@jbeckstagram) on

3. “Do I look bedraggled? Because I feel bedraggled.”

4. “My life is the FRIENDS theme song. No one told me it was gonna be this way.”

5. “Only a nap can cure how embarrassed I feel right now.”

#firstbath #shiver #chilly #beautifulday

A post shared by @goldcountryguy on

6. “But you didn’t make Eeyore take a bath! Why did I have to?!”

All clean after his first bath 💙🛁 #harley #bullpeipuppy #firstbath #allclean #smellsnice #eeyore

A post shared by Steph 💜🌸 (@stephh923) on

7. “I’m trying to re-fluff myself on this rug. Is it working? I need my fluff back!”

#firstbath Meh….

A post shared by T A W N Y (@megatawny) on

8. “Ya frogged me up. I’m all frog now.”

9. “This is un-bee-lievable.”

10. “If I squint, will all this weird water just go away?”

11. “LIFE IS UNFAIR.”

First Bath😋

A post shared by ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀Haru & Kona (@haru.hawaii) on

12. “Cannot believe I’m in a freakin’ sink right now.”

13. “Literally everything about this is humiliating!”

14. “I LOOK LIKE A RAT. THIS IS NOT HELPING MY IMAGE.”

My first bath 🚿🛁 #BellaWella #Puppy #Maltese #FirstBath #RufusTheNakedMoleRat

A post shared by Isabella👑🐾 (@theebellawella) on

15. “It’ll take me a couple days to forgive you, not gonna lie.”

16. “And to think that I once trusted you.”

17. “That bath taught me that life just ain’t fair sometimes.”

18. “You ever wanna just, like, give up totally?”

19. “Excuse me? You there. Would you mind getting me out of this wet prison? I’d be ever so pleased if you would.”

I know I look kinda cute here but I'm honestly traumatized. #firstbath #thanksmom #goldenretriever #puppy #LA

A post shared by Lexi & Layla (@lexi.layla) on

Leave a Reply

